Testimonials

Allison C.

Dr. Setzen is incredible. I always struggled with nasal problems and as I got older they became unbearable. I suffered from constant sinus infections and it was horrifically difficult to breathe through my nose when laying down. I first went to a different otolaryngologist who performed two surgeries on my nose, but I was left feeling no better than before with no answers as to why. Miraculously, I came across Dr. Setzen and he undoubtedly changed my life. He was able to diagnose my nasal valve collapse along with other unresolved nasal/sinus issues within minutes upon walking into the room. He performed an intricate 4+ hour surgery where he reconstructed the valve collapse (tip of my nose) using cartilage from my ear, and he also removed a polyp from my sinuses and corrected other slight issues he found. That surgery was now 8 years ago, and I can happily say that I am doing phenomenal. Dr. Setzen gave me a new quality of life. He is a great doctor and I can’t recommend him enough.

-Mar 23, 2022


Susan Polanski

Dr. Setzen and his staff are top-notch. I wrote a review last year and somehow messed up the “stars.” As you can tell by my comments, I have nothing but positive things to say. I can’t figure out how to edit the “stars” but rest assured 5 stars are deserved.

-Feb 3, 2022


M Waters

Dr. Setzen delivers on his promises. On my first appointment, he did a thorough exam including a scan. He is gentle and after spending some time with me, he suggested surgery to correct anatomical problems. I agreed as I was happy to get a clear explanation for long-term issues related to breathing, smell, and postnasal drip. I had surgery on November 17 for a deviated septum, turbinates, nasal stenosis, and sinus inflammation. I am most grateful for Dr. Setzen as he delivered on ALL his promises. The first week is the most difficult as the nose is packed making it difficult to speak, sleep and breathe. The most significant comment is that I experienced no pain from the surgery! Dr. Setzen provided advice that made the recovery process go a lot smoother. For example, drinking plenty of water, cough drops and lip balm made a whole difference as they provided much-needed comfort and relief. Dr. Setzen and Moya showed so much concern and compassion throughout the whole process.

-Feb 2, 2022


I’m an undergraduate premedical student who experienced congestion, nasal breathing difficulties, and nose bleeds, after nasal spray treatment, for the past two years. These symptoms made it difficult for me to breathe day today, and sleep comfortably, and required me to blow my nose continuously throughout the day. Consequently, I met with Dr. Setzen and described my condition. After all, my septum was deviated, sinuses constricted, and airways tight. After consultation, I decided to go through with endoscopic nasal surgery. After the procedure, I’ve come to realize how easy it should’ve been to breathe through my nose and gained a newfound appreciation for a clear nose and easy breathing. Dr. Setzen is highly knowledgeable, skilled, and compassionate. Dr. Setzen took the time to explain the details of the procedure, allowing me to understand its significance and how it will improve my quality of life afterward. From the very beginning, he took the time to listen to my concerns.

-Sep 13, 2021


Dr. Setzen performed endoscopic sinus, turbinate, septoplasty, nasal valve collapse, and revision rhinoplasty surgery in one procedure for me. I’m approximately two months post-surgery and VERY thrilled with my results. Dr. Setzen is very professional and it has been refreshing to work with a doctor who is understanding, knowledgeable, honest, and patient with my concerns. Since I had a rhinoplasty procedure before, I was very diligent while researching doctors and extra careful while choosing the right doctor to perform this complex surgery. The results have been life-changing and my quality of life has improved substantially. Everything has exceeded my expectations from start to finish. I’m no longer living with chronic congestion, and constant nose blowing, and I’m able to take deep breaths through my nose. The outer appearance also looks completely natural and I couldn’t be happier!

-Jun 23, 2021


George Ramirez

I was hospitalized four times in both St. Francis and North Shore hospitals and all the doctors couldn’t solve my problem. One visit with Dr. Setzen changed my life. His thorough examination, questions, and treatment gave new me my life back. Doctor Setzen and the staff are extremely professional, caring with a real interest to help you. I think of God every day that I found him and you will too.

-Jun 20, 2021


Lori K

Dr. Setzen took care of my 24 year old daughter this year. Her tonsils were removed and she also needed a septoplasty. He did an amazing job my daughter did so well and continues to do well. After 9 day post op she was feeling so much better and no more snoring!!!!!!Dr Setzen was always available to answer any questions or concerns I would recommend him highly!!! He’s the best

-April 12, 2021


I would recommend Dr. Setzen to anyone. Since I was about 6 years old (I’m 17 now) I had chronic sinusitis and tried every nasal spray and antibiotic in the book. I was so frustrated, but then my boyfriend recommended doctor Setzen look at my sinuses and nose. He found that the cause was from my deviated septum. I went into surgery almost 2 weeks later. I had an excellent recovery and was barely swollen. It has been almost a month since my surgery and I can finally breathe after all these years. I feel all around so much healthier and happier. Dr. Setzen truly walks you through the whole surgery and recovery and makes you feel so comfortable. He is excellent and so so kind. If you’re having any sort of ear, nose, and throat problems, go to doctor Setzen you’ll feel so much better.

Self-verified patient of Dr. Michael Setzen
March, 2021


Several years ago, I went to Dr. Setzen because of frequent sinus headaches and infections. Within the first visit he diagnosed the issue, simply and clearly explained the procedure he recommended for me and scheduled my procedure with the greatest of ease. He certainly solved my long term issues with my sinus headaches and infections.

Self-verified patient of Dr. Michael Setzen
February 18th, 2021


Highly recommend Dr. Setzen! I had a badly deviated septum for the past 10 years after a sports injury, leading to many breathing issues and chronic nasal congestion. He was able to correct all of my issues and correct the outside appearance of my nose as it was crooked from the injury. I’m extremely happy with the results. 10/10 recommend!

Self-verified patient of Dr. Michael Setzen
February 2021


Our Locations


600 Northern Blvd.
Suite 113
Great Neck, NY 11021

Tel: 516-829-0045
Fax: 516-829-0441



130 East 77th Street
10th Floor
New York, NY 10075

Tel: 516-829-0045
Fax: 516-829-0441

Request an Appointment



  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.