Testimonials

The real ENT

In Feb 2019 I met with Dr Setzen to help my sinus problem. For decades I depended on nose drops to breathe. After A quick and professional diagnosis and one day treatment I am breathing with no nose drops. Its been over three weeks now and I would highly recommend anyone with sinus problems to see him.

– March 11, 2019


Polyp Surgery

My mom was loaded with nasal polyps and suffering with them for years. He performed the surgery and she is feeling awesome. At 86 years old she came through it terrific and never felt better..

– March 5, 2019


Broken Nose

Dr. Setzen repaired a terrible nasal fracture that I suffered many years ago. He was able to piece my nose back together. I healed quickly and I am doing very well since he completed my surgery.

– March 4, 2019


2 years Clear!

It has been 2 years since my sinus surgery and I am still clear of all pressure and sinus infections!

– March 1, 2019


Five Stars

An excellent doctor with a welcoming and warm attitude. One of the best in the business.

– February 21, 2019


Best ENT!!

I am not one to write reviews but I feel so strongly about the exceptional care I received from Dr. Setzen and hope to help as many people I can by spreading the word. I had a severe case of chronic sinusitis and suffered from repeated colds/sinus infections and debilitating headaches. Surgery was required as my condition did not respond to medical management. Dr Setzen solved my issues and my quality of life has drastically improved. Dr Setzen has a genuine interest in the health and well-being of his patients and has always taken the time to listen to my concerns. He gives you his full, undivided attention, and never makes you feel rushed. He always returns phone calls and will do his very best to fit you into his schedule should you need a last minute appointment. His staff are warm and compassionate and only added to my positive experience. See Dr. Setzen and you will be in the best of hands!

– October 13th, 2018


My Eleven year old had Adenoids/Sinus and Tongue Tie evaluated

The staff and Dr Setzen were extremely patient and kind to my son. Dr Setzen explained all findings thoroughly and explained necessary procedures that would be needed to address my son’s condition. He also suggested to have second opinion if we felt it was warranted which made me feel he was very trustworthy. He performed an Adenoidectomy, Frenectomy and resection of Turbinate’s at the Ambulatory Surgical Center at Northwwell Manhasset. Dr Setzen explained everything in detail to my son, me and my husband before the surgery. He made sure he was comfortable and answered all of his questions. The OR staff were also very kind and efficient. I was able to walk him into the OR and stay with him until the anesthesia was administered. This alleviated all of his and my pre-op fears. The surgery was done in less than an hour. He had a mild sore throat that day in which Tylenol worked. Minimal nasal drainage. He was able to go to his friends pool party two days later with no problems. We had follow up one week later at Dr Setzens office with no complications. Our speech therapist said “The Doctor did a great job” Overall great experience. As a Mom and a registered nurse for 27 years, I would have to say that Dr Setzen has to be one of the Best ENT surgeons that I have ever known. When I asked the other nurses I worked with about him, they all said the same thing “Your son will be in the best of hands”. Thank you Dr Setzen and staff, Mary Stallone (P.J.’s Mom)

– August 28th, 2018


Balloon Dilation Eustachian tube gave me relief of pain and pressure in my ears

Balloon Dilation Eustachian tube gave me relief of pain and pressure in my ears-also I was having ongoing sinus problems and nasal congestion and this was relieved with nasal and sinus surgery. Dr.Setzen gave me a new lease on life and I am very thankful. I highly recommend Dr.Setzen should you have this problem. David Bross, Long Island,New York

– August 27th, 2018


Top Surgeon

As a physician I know firsthand how important it is to choose the right surgeon for a procedure. Dr. Setzen performed a nasal valve reconstruction and complex septoplasty procedure with exceptional results. Prior to the surgery, I was nearly unable to breathe thru my nose with complete nasal valve collapse when inhaling and I was unable to breathe silently. Post-surgery I was able to breathe clearly, and silently for the first time in over a decade. Additionally he significantly improved the appearance, resolving a severe twisting of the nasal bridge. I couldn’t be happier with the results from this major surgery. His Followup and office staff are terrific, and he will take the time to explain everything regarding the upcoming procedure with you. I am happy I decided to have surgery with Dr. Setzen as he exceeded my expectations for the goals of this surgery. Highly recommend.

– August 26th, 2018


Exceptional

Dr. Setzen treated me for chronic sinus infections. He performed surgery that other doctors wouldn’t contemplate. He worked with my pulmonologist to ensure a very positive outcome. Dr. Setzen continues to monitor my sinuses and I have not had a problem since I have been in his care.

– July 15th, 2018


Our Locations

Michael Setzen Otolaryngology, PC great neck location
600 Northern Blvd.
Suite 113
Great Neck, NY 11021

Tel: 516-829-0045
Fax: 516-829-0441


Michael Setzen Otolaryngology, PC manhattan
130 East 77th Street
10th Floor
New York, NY 10075

Tel: 516-829-0045
Fax: 516-829-0441

Request an Appointment



  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.