Testimonials

Sinus Issues

I had sinus issues for many years and suffered from chronic infection, headaches and facial pain. Without exaggeration, I was sick at least once a month with all of the symptoms associated with a bad cold. Antibiotics were no help and only provided temporary relief. Surgery saved my quality of life and I owe Dr. Setzen for this. I can now breathe freely and effortlessly. Dr. Setzen genuinely cares and is determined to see his patients do well. With diligent follow up and effective management of this condition, I feel more confident than ever that I am symptom free!

– March 11, 2019


FIVE STARS

Dr. Setzen repaired a terrible nasal fracture that I suffered many years ago. He was able to piece my nose back together. I healed quickly and I am doing very well since he completed my surgery.

– March 5, 2019


Five Stars

It has been 2 years since my sinus surgery and I am still clear of all pressure and sinus infections!

– March 2, 2019


50+ year addiction to nasal sprays cured!

I was addicted to nasal sprays like Afrin, Neo Senefrin, etc. you name it and I used it for over fifty years. I would buy it by the case and use it all day every day. Like all drug addictions it controlled my life. Over the 50 years I tried many doctors and many procedures with no long term results. Then I was referred to Dr. Michael Setzen. He preformed a “Balloon Sinus Dilation” in his office. That was eighteen months ago and I have not used a nasal spray or drops once since the procedure. NOT ONCE!! He is a superhero and the procedure is amazing. I never thought I would be writing this story. If you think you can’t quit think again. Try the procedure. You have nothing to lose and you will be amazed at the results.

– April 28, 2019


Experienced!

Dr. Setzen is an expert in his field of practice. He cares about his patient. Keep up the great work!

– April 27, 2019


The real ENT

In Feb 2019 I met with Dr Setzen to help my sinus problem. For decades I depended on nose drops to breathe. After A quick and professional diagnosis and one day treatment I am breathing with no nose drops. Its been over three weeks now and I would highly recommend anyone with sinus problems to see him.

– March 11, 2019


Polyp Surgery

My mom was loaded with nasal polyps and suffering with them for years. He performed the surgery and she is feeling awesome. At 86 years old she came through it terrific and never felt better..

– March 5, 2019


Broken Nose

Dr. Setzen repaired a terrible nasal fracture that I suffered many years ago. He was able to piece my nose back together. I healed quickly and I am doing very well since he completed my surgery.

– March 4, 2019


2 years Clear!

It has been 2 years since my sinus surgery and I am still clear of all pressure and sinus infections!

– March 1, 2019


Five Stars

An excellent doctor with a welcoming and warm attitude. One of the best in the business.

– February 21, 2019


Our Locations

Michael Setzen Otolaryngology, PC great neck location
600 Northern Blvd.
Suite 113
Great Neck, NY 11021

Tel: 516-829-0045
Fax: 516-829-0441


Michael Setzen Otolaryngology, PC manhattan
130 East 77th Street
10th Floor
New York, NY 10075

Tel: 516-829-0045
Fax: 516-829-0441

Request an Appointment



  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.